Navy grabs several victories at ‘RCYC LOGAN Cup’ sailing regatta

‘RCYC LOGAN Cup’ sailing regatta organized by Royal Ceylon Yacht Club was held successfully at Bolgoda lake on 17th November. About thirty two (32) contestants on 20 yachts participated in this year’s mega event representing Sri Lanka Navy Sailing Club, Ceylon Motor Yacht Club and Royal College, Colombo.

Emerging among all other yacht clubs, Sri Lanka Navy team excelled in their talents and won several victories achieving the first, second and third places throughout the regatta.

Open Category

1st place Master Chief Petty Officer WAR  Nishantha
  Petty Officer

NGMU  Gunawardena

2nd place Leading Seaman WMC  Marambe
  Engineering Mechanic        ASK  de Soyza

Enterprise Category

1st place Master Chief Petty Officer   WAR  Nishantha
  Petty Officer NGMU  Gunawardena
2nd Place Leading Seaman WMC  Marambe
  Engineering  Mechanic ASK  de Soyza
3rd Place Petty Officer JHTC  Appuhamy
  Engineering  Mechanic TDS Perera
4th Place Petty Officer KWEG  Danushka
  Able Seaman KSK de Silva
5th Place Petty Officer DTSK  Silva 
  Leading Seaman MWMJ  Weerasekara
7th Place Petty Officer RMSL  Rathnayake
  Leading Seaman DMRPH  Dissanayake
8th Place Leading Seaman WADR  Kumara
  Ordinary Seaman LACM  Gunathilaka

ලේසර් (Laser)

1st place Petty Officer KGCUS  Bandara
2nd Place Able Seaman JS Senavirathna
4th Place Able Patrolman UD Rajapaksha
6th Place Petty Officer JMPL  Jayasooriya
7th Place Leading Seaman GDDS  Rajapaksha 
8th Place Able Seaman PNPK  Dissanayake
9th Place Able Seaman KC  De Soyza